LIBRUMopen is LIBRUM Publishers & Editors’ open access publication programme. This is an expansion of the specialist history publisher’s service spectrum and offers authors and publishers new modes of publication.

Using LIBRUMopen, listed publications can be downloaded onto a computer for free. They are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License ( ). The publications are also available in print form.

Choosing to offer open access to publications and thus make academic literature and other materials freely available online was a crucial decision for the publishing house. In doing so, LIBRUM Publishers & Editors supports international academic discussions with freely available academic publications.

Publications can be published at LIBRUMopen either exclusively open-access or in combination with a print release (hybrid publishing), in a traditional way or as book-on-demand printversion. We usually choose the “Golden Route” for open-access, but we can also take the “Green Route”. We are happy to discuss this in a consultation.

Publications available at LIBRUMopen are systematically filed on the repository edoc operated by the University Library of Basel.

LIBRUMopen is officially recommended by the University Library of Basel for publishing on the “Golden Route”. ([tt_news]=590&cHash=ca28a4e2f7520cd2d162847cc62953a5)


Details (PDF)

LIBRUMopen

Mit LIBRUMopen bietet LIBRUM Publishers & Editors an dieser Stelle Open Access Publikationen an. Damit erweitert der Verlag für historische Wissenschaften sein Dienstleistungsangebot und bietet Autoren und Herausgebern neue Publikationsmöglichkeiten.

Bei LIBRUMopen können freigestellte Publikationen kostenlos auf den eigenen PC heruntergeladen werden. Die Publikationen sind weiterhin als Printversion erhältlich.

Publikationen Open Access zu stellen, und damit den freien Zugang zu wissenschaftlicher Literatur und anderen Materialien im Internet zu gewährleisten, ist ein wichtiger verlegerischer Entscheid. LIBRUM Publishers & Editors unterstützt damit den internationalen wissenschaftlichen Diskurs mit frei verfügbaren wissenschaftlichen Publikationen.

Die Publikationen sind mit Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ ) geschützt.

Publikationen können bei LIBRUMopen entweder ausschliesslich Open-access publiziert werden oder in Kombination mit einer traditionellen Printausgabe (hybrides Publizieren). Auch sind wir in der Lage Book-on-Demand anzubieten. Wir wählen für open-access in der Regel den «Goldenen Weg», können aber auch den «Grünen Weg» beschreiten. Für ein Beratungsgespräch stehen wir gerne zur Verfügung.

Publikationen die bei LIBRUMopen verfügbar sind, werden systematisch auf dem von der Universitätsbibliothek Basel betriebenen Repository edoc hinterlegt.

LIBRUMopen wird von der Universitätsbibliothek Basel für das Publizieren auf dem „Goldenen Weg“ offiziell empfohlen. (http://www.ub.unibas.ch/ub-hauptbibliothek/newsdetail/?no_cache=1&tx_ttnews[tt_news]=590&cHash=ca28a4e2f7520cd2d162847cc62953a5 )

Details (PDF)

https://creativecommons.org/licenses/?lang=de